Official Canadian Labs

Canadian Official Laboratories

CFIA Ontario Plant Laboratories - Ottawa Laboratory Fallowfield

3851 Fallowfield Rd

Telephone: (613) 228-6698

Ottawa, ON CANADA K2H 8P9

FAX: (613) 228-6669

Director:
Linda DeVerno

Email: devernol@inspection.gc.ca

Lab contact:
Cheryl Dollard

Email: dollardc@inspection.gc.ca

 

Staff

Title

Accreditation

Lambert Beaubien
lbeaubien@inspection.gc.ca

Field Tech

 

Stephan Brière
brieresc@inspection.gc.gov

Head, Phytopathology

 

Wendy Carnegie
carnegiew@inspection.gc.gov

Head, Seed Science

 

Marie-José Côté, PhD.
cotemj@inspection.gc.gov

Research Scientist

 

Cheryl Dollard
dollardc@inspection.gc.ca

Head, Genotyping/Botany

 

Monique Girouard
girouardmo@inspection.gc.gov

Seed Bourne Disease Technician

 

Shawn Kavanagh
kavanaghsa@inspection.gc.ca

Cultivar Technician

 

Mary Jane Kelly
mjkelly@inspection.gc.ca

Variety Testing Technician

 

Lysane Maynard
maynardl@inspection.gc.ca

Molecular Biology Technician

 

Jim Wilson
wilson@inspection.gc.ca

Field Tech

 

Tests Performed:
Disease testing for fungi, bacteria, and viruses, Variety Purity Testing - Field plot, electrophoresis, AP testing, Varietal ID testing

Back to top↑

CFIA Saskatoon Laboratory, Seed Science & Technology Section

301-421 Downey Rd.

Telephone: (306) 385-4858

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Canada S7N 4L8

FAX: (306) 385-4944

 

Section Head

Janine Maruschak
Email: Janine.maruschak@inspection.gc.ca  

Chief, Seed Purity & Germination

Dr. Steve Jones
Email: Steve.jones@inspection.gc.ca

National Seed Herbarium Biologist

Dr. Ruojing Wang
Email:  Ruojing.wang@inspection.gc.ca

 

Staff

Title

Accreditation

Leanne Duncan

Seed Biologist

Purity & Germination

Jennifer Neudorf

Technologist, National Seed Herbarium & Special Projects

Purity

Nicole Wurm Seed Analyst Purity & Germination
Janet Holick Seed Analyst Purity & Germination
Jo Ann Hornseth Seed Analyst Purity & Germination
Chelsea Hayden Seed Analyst Purity & Germination
Karen Zoller Seed Analyst Purity & Germination

Saliha Raman

Seed Analyst

Purity & Germination

Bobbie-Jo Knorr

Seed Analyst

Purity & Germination

Janessa Emerson

Seed Analyst

Purity & Germination

Sharon Leung

Seed Analyst

Purity & Germination

Angela Salzl

Seed Analyst

 

Nancy Denysiuk

Seed Analyst

Purity & Germination

Julie Lu

Seed Analyst

 
Yimeng Wang

Seed Analyst

 

Tanya Neudor

Laboratory Technician

 
Maria Cumming Laboratory Assistant - Seed Analysis Germination

Marge Kowalchuk

Laboratory Assistant - Seed Analyst

Germination

Marlene Driedger

Laboratory Assistant - Seed Analyst