Committees

AOSA STANDING COMMITTEES

Committee

Key Contact  

Certification of Analysts

Johnny Zook
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9408
Phone: (717) 787-4894;
FAX: (717) 705-6518
jzook@state.pa.us

Mike Muggli, RST
Laboratory Services Division
MDA/MDH Lab Building
St. Paul, MN 55155-2531
Phone: (651) 201-6649;
FAX: (651) 201-6106
mike.muggli@state.mn.us

Editorial  
Liaison  

Membership

Laura Donaldson
AgroSciences
3400 Kent Avenue Suite 100
West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone: (765) 775-1741 
LADonaldson@dow.com

Special Committees  

Financial

Janine Maruschak
CFIA Saskatoon Laboratory
Seed Science & Technology Section
301-421 Downey Rd.
Saskatoon, SK S7N4L8 Canada
Phone: (613) 228-6698;
FAX: (613) 228-6669
Janine.maruschak@inspection.gc.ca

Randy Crowl
Colorado State Seed Lab
1170 Campus Deliver
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 491-6406
Randy.Crowl@ColoState.edu


Charter and Bylaws

Kathleen Willey
New Mexico Dept. of Agriculture State Seed Laboratory
3190 South Espina
NMSU
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: (575) 646-7494;
FAX: (575) 646-1540
kwilley@nmda.nmsu.edu

Elections

Stanley Akagi
Utah Seed Laboratory
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6500
(801) 538-7182
Sakagi@utah.gov

Program

Randy Crowl
Colorado State Seed Lab
1170 Campus Deliver
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 491-6406; FAX:
Randy.Crowl@ColoState.edu

Resolutions

 
AOSA Sub-Committees  

Historian

   

Necrology

 

Nomenclature

John Wiersema

Seed Pathology

 

Resolutions

 
  

AOSA & SCST STANDING COMMITTEES

Committee

                 AOSA Chair                                           SCST Chair

Journal of Seed Technology

Victor Vankus
USDA Forest Service National Seed Laboratory
5675 Riggins Mill Rd.
Dry Branch, GA 31020-9696
Phone: (478) 751-6656;
FAX: (478) 751-4135
vvankus@fs.fed.us

DaNell Jamieson
BioDiagnostics, Inc.
507 Highland Drive
  River Falls, WI 54022
Phone: (715) 426-0246;
FAX: (715)426-0251
DaNell.Jamieson@biodiagnostics.net

Legislative

 Randy Judd
MI Crop Improv. Assoc.
PO Box 21008
 Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 930-2225
judd@michcrop.com

 Mary Voorhees
Seed X, Inc.
1143 Madison Lane
 Salinas, CA 93907
Phone: (831) 718-9998
Fax: (831) 785-2993
rstmary102@seedxlabs.com

Referee

Stanley Akagi
Utah Seed Laboratory
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6500
(801) 538-7182
Sakagi@utah.gov

 Harold Armstrong
Monsanto Company
460 E. Adams Street
  Waterman, IL 60556
Phone: (815) 264-8164 ext. 164;
FAX:(815) 264-7940
harold.r.armstrong@monsanto.com

Rules

Michael Stahr
Iowa State University Seed Lab
106 Seed Science Center
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-6826;
FAX: (515) 294-8303
mgstahr@iastate.edu

Sue Alvarez
Ransom Seed Laboratory
P.O. Box 300
Carpinteria, CA 93014-0300
(805) 684-3427
salvarez@cheerful.com

Teaching and Training

 Pattsy Jackson

USDA AMS LPS Seed Regulatory and Testing Division 801 Summit Crossing Place, Ste. C Gastonia, NC  28054 Phone: (704) 810-8870
Pattsy.Jackson@ams.usda.gov

 

Kim North

kimnorth@iastate.edu


 

Terry Dunfield
Sakata Seed America Inc.
11857 Bay Ridge Drive
Burlington, WA 98223
Phone: (360) 336-9727
Tdunfield@sakata.com

 

 Mary Voorhees
Seed X, Inc.
1143 Madison Lane
 Salinas, CA 93907
Phone: (831) 718-9998
Fax: (831) 785-2993
rstmary102@seedxlabs.com

Research

Sabry Ellias
Oregon State University
3291 SW Campus Way
Corvallis, OR 97331-3801
Phone: (541) 737-4799;
FAX: (541) 737-2126
sabry.elias@oregonstate.edu 

Ethan Waltermeire
Monsanto Vegetable Seeds
2700 Camino Del Sol
Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone: (805) 918-2156;
FAX: (805) 263-2169
ethan.waltermire@monsanto.com

 Genetic Technology Trisha Scott, RGT, Chair
Iowa State University
138 Seed Science Center
Ames, IA USA 50011
Phone: 515-294-6028
Fax: 515-294-8303
tscott@iastate.edu
Brenda Johnson, RGT, Co-Chair
Biodiagnostics, Inc.
507 Highland Drive
River Falls, WI USA 54022
Phone: 715-426-0246
Fax: 715-426-0251
brenda.johnson@biodiagnostics.net

Exam Committee

 

 

RGT Board of Examiners

 

Open Until Appointed

 

 

RGT Board of Examiners
Shannon Hofstadter, Co-Chair
DuPont Pioneer
Phone: 515-535-8306
shannon.hofstadter@pioneer.com

 David Stimpson, CGT, Chair
Dow Agro Sciences
1764 Woodstock Drive
Brownsburg, IN USA 46112
Phone: 317-337-7288 
dcstimpson@dow.com

 RGT Board of Examiners
Randy Collins, Co-Chair
Dow Agro Sciences
Phone: 317-337-3666
racollins@dow.com

 

Annual Meeting
 
 

 

Sub  Committees

 

Cultivar Purity
Jeff Prischmann
North Dakota State Seed Department
1313 18th Street N
Fargo, ND 58105
Phone: (701) 231-5401
jprishmann@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Chondra Carlson

Phone: FAX:
ChondraCarlson@eurofinsUS.com


Flower Seed
 

 Jolan Mari
Pan American Seed
PO Box 438, 622 Town Rd
West Chicago, IL 60185
Phone: (630) 231-1400 ext. 5459;
FAX: (630) 231-4846
jmari@panamseed.com

 

Sarah Dammen
SGS Brookings
236 32nd Ave.
Brookings, SD 57006
Phone: (605) 692-7611;
FAX: (605) 6962-7617
sarah.dammen@sgs.com

 Germination and Dormancy
Dr. Riad Baalbaki, CSA
California Dept. of Food & Agriculture
3294 Meadowview Rd.
Sacramento, CA USA 95832
Phone: (916) 262-1100
rbaalbaki@cdfa.ca.gov

 David Johnston
Seminis Vegetable Seeds
2700 Camino Del Sol
Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone: (805) 918-2156;
FAX: (805) 612-7648
david.m.johnston@monsanto.com

 Handbook

Jeff Prischmann
North Dakota State Seed Department
1313 18th Street N
Fargo, ND 58105
Phone: (701) 231-5401
jprishmann@ndseed.ndsu.edu

 Jennifer Pernsteiner
Minnesota Crop Improvement
1900 Hendon Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: (800) 510-6242;
FAX: (612) 625-3748
j.pernsteiner@mncia.org

 Lab Standards  and Documentation

 Susan Reed
Virginia Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
600 N Fifth St. Rm 232
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 786-8795;
FAX: (804) 371-7790
Susan.Reed@vdacs.virginia.gov

 Angie Rutt
AgReliant Genetics
9915 W. M-21
Ovid, MI 48866
Phone: (989) 834-2251;
FAX: (989) 834-9700
angie.rutt@agreliantgenetics.com

 Seed Moisture

Sabry Ellias
Oregon State University
3291 SW Campus Way
Corvallis, OR 97331-3801
Phone: (541) 737-4799;
FAX: (541) 737-2126
sabry.elias@oregonstate.edu

 Maryanne Tegen
Washington State Dept of Agriculture
21 North 1st Ave Ste 203
Yakima, WA 98902
Phone: (509) 249-6950;
FAX: (509) 454-4395
mtriggs@agr.wa.gov

 Newsletter

Elizabeth Tatum

Elizabeth.Tatum@ams.usda.gov




 DaNell Jamieson
BioDiagnostics, Inc.
507 Highland Drive
  River Falls, WI 54022
Phone: (715) 426-0246;
FAX: (715)426-0251
DaNell.Jamieson@biodiagnostics.net

Purity Analysis

 Deborah Meyer
CDFA/PPDB
3294 Meadowview Rd
Sacramento, CA 95832
Phone: (916) 262-1137; FAX: (916) 262-1137
dmeyer@cdfa.ca.gov

Gil Waibel RST
Indiana Crop Improvement Assn.
7700 Stockwell Road
Layfayette, IN 47909
Phone: 765-523-2535
FAX: 765-523-2536
waibel@indianacrop.org 
 Conservation & Reclamation/Tree & Shrub
Victor Vankus
USDA Forest Service National Seed Laboratory
5675 Riggins Mill Rd.
Dry Branch, GA 31020-9696
Phone: (478) 751-6656;
FAX: (478) 751-4135
vvankus@fs.fed.us

 Heidi Jo Larson
SGS Brookings
236 32nd Ave.
Brookings, SD 57006
Phone: (605) 692-7611;
FAX: (605) 6962-7617
heidi.larson@sgs.com

 Statistics

Sabry Elias
Oregon State University
3291 SW Campus Way
Corvallis, OR 97331-3801
Phone: (541) 737-4799;
FAX: (541) 737-2126
sabry.elias@oregonsstate.edu

Rebekah Wagner
Syngenta Seed
6338 Highway 20-26
Nampa, ID 83687
Rebekah.Wagner@syngenta.com


Tetrazolium
Terry Freeman, AOSA Chair
Utah Department of Agriculture and Food
350 North Redwood Rd
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
Phone: (801) 538-7182
terryfreeman@utah.gov

Aleta Meyr
Ransom Seed Lab
PO Box 300
7418 Stanley Park Rd
Carpinteria, CA 93014
Phone: (805) 684-3427;
FAX: (805) 684-3427
aleta@silcom.com

 Seed Vigor
 Michael Stahr
Iowa State University Seed Lab
106 Seed Science Center
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-6826;
FAX: (515) 294-8303
mgstahr@iastate.edu
 
 Research Funding
Dr. Riad Baalbaki, CSA
California Dept. of Food & Agriculture
3294 Meadowview Rd.
Sacramento, CA USA 95832
Phone: (916) 262-1100
rbaalbaki@cdfa.ca.gov

 Brent Turnipseed
SDSU Seed Laboratory
Seed Tech 126, Box 2207-A
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: (605) 688-6636
brent_turnipseed@sdstate.edu